Hey, Ahhhh Lancers...

Discussion in 'New Member Check In!' started by Austin, Feb 25, 2008.

1. Austin

Austin Well-Known Member

hey everyone im austin. leader of Overdrive car club of nj. I just ruined my mustang somehow and thank god, ive been wanting a lancer for the past ohh say 4 or 5 years and now i can get one. im shooting for an evo but i doubt i can afford such a machine. so ill stick with the regular lancers and upgrade it over time. any suggestions? and if anyone has any ideas on how to customize the extieror or interior please let me know. im new to the import game but the game is sweet! :D

2. bras_33

bras_33 Well-Known Member

Welcome to LT.com!!!! Did you get a lancer yet? It really depends on what you want for modding...performance, audio, bodykits and the likes.

3. Austin

Austin Well-Known Member

:)

i havent got it yet but im going to have one hopefully within the month.

i would really like to focus on a nice body kit and some engine work. maybe some custom paint to make it stand out and get some attention to the car club since were new and all. but i really wana get to know the people here and learn about this car its amazing.

4. nanonyc

nanonyc Well-Known Member

welcome to LT... I have an ES... is the very basic one... but I love it... Its manual tranny .... I just started doing some work on it... Intake.. audio system and so.... but I think you are better off with the regular lancer... and with extra money add better after market parts .... (after they come out) since I hear it would cost you an arm and part of a leg when it comes to insurance for an Evo... other than that... we are good... LOL.... Good luck...!!!

5. Austin

Austin Well-Known Member

Thx! the ES is what u recommend? how is that on insurance, im sure its not bad right? and just to start off i just want to do little upgrades till i get the cash to make it nice enough to get sponcerd so i can look good in a nopi show or something well mainly just on the street to :p