Help...?

Discussion in '7G Lancer and older - Customization' started by xhntrgrlx, Jun 14, 2011.

1. xhntrgrlx

xhntrgrlx Member

Hey...so im kinda new to the car stuff..being a girl and all..what would be the best way to wire my wheel well neons into my 02 OZ?:)

2. JDMhammer

JDMhammer Well-Known Member

Hey @Lancer2Quick you got lights on yours right?

3. lancer2quick

lancer2quick Well-Known Member

Yeah, I had lights back in the day....

If you're doing some wheel-well lights, I would run the power directly from the battery. A single wire from the battery leading into a manual switch, into a distribution block, and individual power to each light. It is hard to explain...I'll see if I can dig up a diagram for you...

4. xhntrgrlx

xhntrgrlx Member

thanks =] it would really help...i just dont want it to look bad and have wires all over the place..i need to find a hole through the firewall

5. Jogenmaru

Jogenmaru Well-Known Member

The only hole I know in the firewall is the one behind the passenger side strut. You could run the ebay fog light wiring for the fronts and probably the same for the rears but you may have to change up one of the fuses since you will have to make the wires longer to reach the rear. Those also come with a switch already wired in. It could be simple just a long install depending on how its done. Oh. the fog light wiring is only $20 for each relay. One relay does left and right lights.

6. xhntrgrlx

xhntrgrlx Member

the lights came with a control box so the wiring is pretty long and im pretty sure that it will reach okay...the wires are pretty long. i just need to get through the firewall because id like to mount the control box inside of the car so its not under my hood.

7. Jogenmaru