plasti-dipping

Discussion in '8G Lancer - Customization' started by SoulEater13, Oct 19, 2011.

1. SoulEater13

SoulEater13 Well-Known Member

i'm new to this. i have a tarmac black lancer es and i want to know what colors do the plasti-dip come in and what could i plasti dip on my type of car. im trying to go with the black and blue theme. i have already painted most of the plastic parts in my engine bay with engine paint and it went on great and looks great.

2. lancer2quick

lancer2quick Well-Known Member

I'm not sure...I think it comes in black, red, yellow, and blue. If all else fails, you could always cover the wheels in plasti, and then paint over it. Makes the paint removable in the future.

3. SoulEater13

sweet, thanks. i was looking on the autozone website and dont see plasti-dip. how would i go about aqcuiring it? plasti-dip stays onto the rims pretty well? i would like to do a blue rather than a front black out style grill. then i would use black on the rims if that really does stay on there. i have a kid so, alot of stuff i wanna do to this car has to be pretty cheap. if you have done stuff to your car that is great and cheap, i would love to know. i love my lancer and wanna give it some fizzazz and eventually some power.

4. blueking_4

blueking_4 Well-Known Member

They sell it at home depot, and possible Lowe's.

You may have to check around a lot of department stores.

5. SoulEater13

ok, thanks. i just wanted to see if anyone knew. i dont like going from place to place looking for it. i hate goose chasin. thanks.

6. slickdevil08

slickdevil08 Well-Known Member

lowes sells white and black and sometimes blue.

home depot only carries black

7. SoulEater13

yea i just went to home depot and picked up some black for my rims, will the black be good against my already black car??? has anyone tried that before? im gonna also get some caliper paint and do my calipers in blue. do yall know what else i could do to my car that is realitivley cheap?