sseanay's 02 OZ

Discussion in 'Members Progress Reports' started by sseanay, May 15, 2011.

1. sseanay

sseanay Member

Just got this a couple months ago as my first car. I got it pretty cheap too(4k). Since I've always been into cars and customization, I can't help but want to mod my own(especially because its close to being one of my favorite cars ever--An Evo). The build will probably be somewhat slow and spaced out due to the fact I'm only 16, and I'm still learning by looking stuff up about Performance parts so I'm able to do that kind of stuff as well.
    Anyways, enough talking, heres some pictures:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    the incredibly gross looking engine:
    [​IMG]
    the broken temp. knob that the local Mitsu dealer said would cost $1000 to fix...:
    [​IMG]
    the deteriorated wheels and rusted brakes/lugs:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Before i really get deep into modding, I definitely want to try to fix/clean up a lot of those smaller things that really bother me(the rust, etc.)

However, I have the main idea of what I want the car to look like in the end, and Performance parts will come together as I learn. But, I don't really have an order as to what I'm going to buy though, as it depends on the amount of money I have at one time to spend on it. The sound system is all being done for my birthday(May 24th) and I believe my sister is buying me the tail lights I want to get as well.
    Any news/ideas/findings/modifications I've made will posted in this thread though. Any and all suggestions and comments are welcome!:)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Current/Most Recent Picture:
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Changes/Mods:
    5/16/11--Debadged trunk.(L-A-N-C-E-R gone.)

Last edited: May 16, 2011
  2. lancer2quick