question 2010 lancer

Discussion in '8G Lancer - General Information' started by strangeshadow, May 7, 2010.

1. strangeshadow

strangeshadow Member

im 19 and im buying the new 2010 lancer i want to tune it up .. spoiler turbo ect ect what would you guys recomend for parts ... i want good parts but at the same time cheap as possible btw the car is b lack im getting blacks rims.. also how do you make the front of it light up like i saw in someones signature.. may i add that im new to modding and everything this is the first car ive bought i want it to look fast and go fast

2. 1slowlance

1slowlance Well-Known Member

It won't really go too fast. Our cars weren't really made for speed. If you're talking about the person's signature where it's lighting up behind the grill, then you could just buy some led strips and wire a switch to them like a friend of mine and I did on his truck. Pretty simple. RRM has a turbo kit, but there aren't very many places that have turbos for the 8th gens from what I understand.

3. carter RR

carter RR Active Member

Don't buy a lancer, buy an evo or ralliart

4. strangeshadow

strangeshadow Member

i want to but i dont make that much money and i have 5000 cash for the down payment and i dont want to pay more then 250 a month

5. BlueDevilLancer

BlueDevilLancer Well-Known Member

ok in which case, buy a lancer (doesnt matter if its a DE, ES, ES Sport, or GTS) and make sure that bitch is a manual because the CVT or auto will throw those plans out the window. If you want to go right for the big stuff get the RRM turbo. It's $4300 and to my knowledge its the only working turbo kit for the regular lancer.

6. ThriceAsNice

ThriceAsNice Well-Known Member

If youre looking for speed, a regular lancer cant handle that much because the 2010 are 2.4L? which is still not too big of an engine.

7. KillzBugzFast

KillzBugzFast Well-Known Member