lancer and lancer ralliart

Discussion in '8G Lancer - General Information' started by Coop, Jul 4, 2007.

1. Coop

Coop Member

Im kinda new to lancers since my last car was a 92 surburban Im kinda confused. Some websites I look at talk about the new lancer but some other ones talk about a lancer ralliart and I was just wondering what the difference was between them

2. vash_241987

vash_241987 Well-Known Member

Ralliart has a turbo an AWD....thats what I know.. :D

3. Coop

Coop Member

Thanks cause i got really confused

4. ViperF16

ViperF16 Well-Known Member

that'll prob be next year sometime

5. bras_33

bras_33 Well-Known Member

Last years Ralliart was a lil bigger engine, better suspension, badges and things like that compared to the Lancer es and de

6. vash_241987

.....if thats so....I'll go for the RA...I like the though of AWD and turbo from the manufacture cause I dont feel like voiding my warranty if I got the GTS and turbo it :lol: . 250+ hp would be nice. Does anyone know how much the last RA put out?

7. bras_33

bras_33 Well-Known Member

162hp & 162ft/lb of torque

8. vash_241987

thanks...I haven't seen much info on the new lancer....just seen some spy shots.

9. chetman7

chetman7 Well-Known Member

I wonder how much its gonna be, if its nicely priced, i mite hafta swap

10. WildBill

WildBill Well-Known Member

http://lancertuners.com/modules.php...wtopic&t=65&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15

The above link takes you to the the thread where I posted some info I have received about the up coming Lancer new models trims that should be released.