Custom Trunk

Discussion in 'Audio, Security and Electronics' started by MontrealGTS, Jul 21, 2007.

1. MontrealGTS

MontrealGTS Well-Known Member

Hey Guys,

Im a Car audio installer and do custom work. Unfourtunatly i am still waiting for the arrival of my car :( should be at the end of the month. Im going to be making a custom sub encloser to fit perfectly in the trunk and be every so clean looking. I was wondering if other people are interested and if so i will make a jig so i can easly remake it for everyone. As soon as i complete it i will update with pics but i just wanted to get an idea if people were interested or not. Let me know and i will keep everyone up to date on my progress.

Thanks

2. RedStar

RedStar Well-Known Member

I have always been a big fan of custom trunks. I am also interested in purchasing one once you have it done. Any idea of the price and if itll take up the whole trunk or whatnot?

Would it look somthing like this?

stereo2.jpg

3. MontrealGTS

Well it all depends really. I was going more for a clean look. Custom fiberglass encloser like that one are most of the time done right in the car.

[​IMG]

That is something along the lines im going for

I finsihed a custom job on a 5l mustang today ill get some pics up as soon as i can and youll see what im going for. If the demand is high enough for a fiberglass encloser i will make one. Price wise i dont know yet cause it depends on what the work is like for me to build it to fit the lancer as soon as im getting the car i will work on it asap.

4. RedStar

RedStar Well-Known Member

Ohh yeah and then ull see how much materials youll need and all that. Alrighty Cool thanks man! And yeah i guess that would be better so that we can still reach the spare tire lol. And i got some protect layin on top of the spare tire that i wouldnt be able to get out if the trunk was like that red 1 up top lol.

5. MontrealGTS

Fiber glass enclosers are nice for show cars but arent the best in everyday drives.